Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
"The staff and therapists at Playa are experts in their craft. Aaron is quite knowledgeable and patient with this patient who does not always follow instructions perfectly. 🙂 He zeroes in on the source of the problem and is effective in resolving it. He is always on time for my appointments -- I've never had to wait. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating of my scheduling needs. From the front desk to the treatment rooms, the atmosphere is very clean and pleasant. The rest rooms are sparkling. The convenience is great -- plenty of free parking right in front."
Dec 05, 2019
From Google
"parking is easy, and the staff is friendly. but most important I always feel better after my treatment"
Nov 26, 2019
From Google
"Aaron and his staff are caring and so knowledgable of what works for every individual! Many of our family has gone to them for PT for shoulder and knee injuries and he got our 94 year old mother back on her feet after a stroke last year. She still sees him every Friday and she is getting stronger every week! We would highly recommend Playa Physical Therapy for all your PT needs."
Nov 24, 2019
From Google
"I had a very positive experience working with Amanda and the rest of the staff. They are very professional and always very pleasant. I would highly recommend Playa Physical Therapy,"
Nov 19, 2019
From Google
"I love Playa Physical Therapy so much! Kim and Lupe are so incredibly helpful when I walk in, they’re on top of all billing, scheduling, questions, etc. I’ve had PT with Kendra and Katie, both are wonderful. I would’ve started going sooner but I just thought back pain with aging was normal! I’m so relieved to know it’s not. I also thought physical therapy was just for car accidents and surgery recovery, but it’s so so much more than that. My husband also goes and really loves it as well. I say to anyone who will listen, EVERYONE should be assessed by a physical therapist once or twice a year to check in and see what’s going on, how your body is compensating and how it might be optimized. I highly recommend Playa Physical Therapy and especially Katie!"
Nov 19, 2019
From Google
"I can't say enough in praise of Playa Physical Therapy! I have been working with Aaron and he is a great listener and a insightful diagnostician and therapist. When I began working with Aaron it was after a knee injury. I could not walk for more than 5 minutes without pain. He helped strengthened my knee and prepare me for much needed knee replacement surgery. The replacement was a success in large part because of Aaron. The exercises we worked on helped me achieve 125-130 degree bend in my knee, my surgeon was really impressed, and today I can walk pain-free for hours. His demeanor, his deep understanding of physiology, his intuition, his patience and experience have all contributed directly to my mobility and general wellness. If you need a physical therapist see Aaron or anyone on his team!"
Nov 18, 2019
From Google
"My Dad has been a patient of Amanda at PPT since May of 2018 and we could not be happier with the service we have received there. From scheduling, to dealing with insurance issues, to the actual treatment, Playa Physical Therapy is everything we could have hoped for. My dad's physical health has improved drastically while working with Amanda. She has worked with him to improve his symptoms associated with Parkinson's and we have seen a major improvement. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for Physical Therapy."
Nov 06, 2019
From Google
"I'm a big proponent of physical therapy after having multiple surgeries in the past and Playa Physical Therapy is the best option I've used and it's not close. I had the pleasure of working with Amanda over the course of roughly four weeks. One of the biggest differences at Playa PT is that they place you with one PT for each of your sessions. Other locations would typically pair the therapist with at least two other clients after the first visit and have you perform most exercises on your own. Being the only client allows the PT to watch your form, educate you on the movements and give you the attention needed to ensure you are progressing. The experience was enjoyable and motivated me to continue with the routines outside of the sessions, which is vital to getting you back to full strength."
Oct 23, 2019
From Google
"Playa Physical Therapy saved my back. The therapy was engaging and very precise. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and very kind. Parking is easy as an extra bonus !"
Oct 22, 2019
From Google
"Playa Physical Therapy is the best place ever. My first visit was a couple of years ago with James (PT) who is no longer there. He provided an excellency of service. Now that I am back with another injury, Terry Chu is currently my therapist and helping me to walk again. Eight months ago, I had ankle reconstructive surgery at Kerlan & Jobe. Their recommendations were Blake Physical Therapy and the world famous Select Therapist, but neither place can or will take the place of Playa Physical, here are the reasons why: 1. Always parking(no parking structure and outrageous parking fees). 2. Peaceful and quiet environment. 3. One-on-one with your therapist. 4. Clean. 5. Lush tropical green gardens of the park. 6. Latest equipment. 7. Feng shui. 8. Decor is therapeutic (The best place to take a nap). 9. Co-payment is minimal. 10. Professional, yet warm, engaging and caring. And the list goes on... Aaron the owner is so mellow, Kim the receptionist always addresses me as "Ms. Marvetta" love her to death. Terry is not only my physical therapist, but I consider him more than that, a friend. He is, just a good somebody as the old folks would say. Furthermore, coming back here was the best decision I made."
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
"Excellent, expert care from Katie!! Front desk is very helpful and professional."
Aug 18, 2019
From Google
"Aaron , Lupe, and the entire staff are incredible. I'm a returning customer. Saw Aaron back in 2003-6. Returned in 2015 and couldn't be happier with the care I receive."
Aug 17, 2019
From Google
"Playa Physical Therapy is a top-notched facility in the Silicon Beach area, with a very friendly and professional staff. I want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care given to me. I absolutely love the text reminders prior to my appointments. James has been helping me for the past six months with exercises and stretches for back, and shoulder pain. He is very nice, patient, and helpful. I highly recommend this location for your physical therapy needs, and James as your future physical therapist."
Aug 15, 2019
From Google
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"fantastic place, people are very friendly (receptionists and therapists), clean, lots of equipment. Terry is really good at his job, he basically put me back together in about three months of PT (when I went to see him first I was walking with a crutch and could barely walk more than a few minutes before my hip got stuck; today I can walk no my own (up to a few miles every day), my leg muscles and hip are so much stronger, can drive and travel again); he is personable as well, very easy to talk to. A big thank you to everyone at Playa Physical Therapy for helping me get better!"
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"Highly recommended. Have been dealing with back problems for years and ended up needing surgery. Kendra was excellent at applying various techniques and teaching me appropriate stretches to help me get me back to normal post-surgery. Exceeded my expectations."
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"I’ve spent several years in physical therapy due to a personal injury and marathon training. I’ve seen several physical therapists across several businesses. Typically, I have found that most DPT’s will work with you for 15-30 minutes and then transition you to aid. In contrast, the staff at Playa PT work with you 1:1. I enjoy working with Kendra at Playa Physical Therapy. In the past 18 months, I’ve seen several massage therapists, orthopedic surgeons, primary physicians, and rheumatologists for my condition. Thankfully, my last rheumatologist recommended physical therapy, and I’ve seen a considerable improvement in a short time. I truly enjoy Kendra. She’s thorough, knowledgable, educated, easy going, and talkative. She has strong communication skills, and she makes sure that I’ve made progress before giving me new exercises to complete at home. Considering how many people I’ve seen, I was starting to lose hope that I would recover. During the last few weeks, I’ve felt that I’m going to heal completely and I’m making progress. I will forever be grateful."
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
"Individualized care by a highly trained and experienced professional. Thank you Aaron! As a cancer survivor, I appreciate the approach of returning me to full function following surgery. And I'm grateful for the care I received. Several years later I returned for an athletic injury. Without hesitate I recommend Playa PT...they are knowledgable and effective! Thank you for being such a great resource in our community!"
May 18, 2019
From Google
May 10, 2019
From Google
"Being a very complex physical therapy client It is very refreshing to have found a clinic who provides the individual care and expertise to accommodate all my needs. Their friendly and professional service creates an atmosphere of true healing. For the first time I actually look forward to my visits and actually see the results of our efforts."
May 07, 2019
From Google
May 07, 2019
From Google
"Fantastic experience, thoroughly recommended. My PT, Kendra was caring, thoughtful, explained everything clearly and answered all my questions, including following up to make sure I understood what to expect in the future. Additionally the front desk staff wrangled my health insurance for me, as this was out of network for me. I can measure the outcome by my recovery - great improvement; as well as my experience - I would definitely use them again."
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
"Great staff - very friendly and helpful!"
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
"Playa PT was a wonderful experience! I highly recommend working with Kendra. She is extremely knowledgeable, personable and an effective therapist."
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
"I have been going for pt on my left hip for quite a time. Amanda is a kind, caring person that listens to me. She is the best in the west‼️The office is mellow and the staff are so kind. I would give 10 stars if I could‼️"
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"I could not behappier with Playa Physical Therapy and Aaron Willis I was diagnosed in an MRI with a tear in my right rotator cuff muscle of the right shoulder. The doctor recommeded a complete shoulder replacement. After 7 weeks with Aaron and staff at Playa PT I am 60% better and heading towards a near full recovery which is remarkable. The entire staff is also very thoughtful and great with details and reminers about scheduling Larry Payne Ph.D."
Mar 02, 2019
From Google
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"There aren't enough good things I can say about Aaron Willis, principal at Playa Physical Therapy. I've been going to Aaron for about 6 years with an assortment of injury-related and degenerative conditions. Each time he has treated me for musculoskeletal pain - low back and related hip and leg pain, shoulder mobility, elbow and forearm weakness he has managed to help me avoid surgery. My pain is often debilitating but after Aaron's manual techniques and effective exercises, I'm in good standing for a long time. One of my goals with Aaron has been to avoid surgery and so far, it's working. I can't recommend Aaron and Playa Physical Therapy enough. He will continue to be my choice for excellent physical therapy."
Jan 08, 2019
From Google
"Came to Playa PT to help with a shoulder problem. My therapist, Kendra, was awesome. Very detailed and thorough with the initial assessment and then with following up with each visit. She provided plenty of exercises each week with detailed descriptions and was quick to answer any questions or comments I had between sessions. She really LISTENS to you and makes adjustments as needed. Very happy with my experience and the results."
Dec 20, 2018
From Google
"Excellent Professional Therapists, whom focus on your specific needs, positive support, modalities for improvement and personal long term success. Expert Staff!!!"
Dec 12, 2018
From Google
"Kendra is an excellent PT. My IT band soreness got better with the therapy and home exercises. She is professional, knowledgeable, and welcoming. I highly recommend PLAYA Physical Therapy!"
Nov 19, 2018
From Google
"Excellent"
Nov 18, 2018
From Google
"My experience with your therapist was very helpful The office is quiet and comfortable."
Nov 17, 2018
From Google
"I've had a great experience working with Kendra here! Very grateful to have found Playa Physical Therapy."
Nov 16, 2018
From Google
Nov 15, 2018
From Google
"Kendra was my therapist and my experience with her was absolutely excellent. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, patient and was a great help to me. I appreciate her follow up after every session and her kind ways and highly recommend her."
Nov 14, 2018
"I came here with horrible neck and shoulder pain due to car accident. I have been seeing Amanda for a couple of months now and she has been wonderful. She is very patient and has seen me go through a range of emotions during this time. She is very calm and reassuring which is very comforting ... so I really appreciate and respect the work she does. I highly recommend this office for their professionalism and highly recommend Amanda as a physical therapist."
Dec 22, 2017
From Google
"I was treated by Katie: she did a great job, she was very kind and professional, she would thoroughly answer any question I ask, and the treatment (stretching, exercises, etc.) she asked me to follow worked very well. I highly recommend her."
Mar 30, 2017
Nov 09, 2016
From Google
"I was treated by Katie: she did a great job, she was very kind and professional, she would thoroughly answer any question I ask, and the treatment (stretching, exercises, etc.) she asked me to follow worked very well. I highly recommend her."
Jun 20, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.