Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
"Individualized care by a highly trained and experienced professional. Thank you Aaron! As a cancer survivor, I appreciate the approach of returning me to full function following surgery. And I'm grateful for the care I received. Several years later I returned for an athletic injury. Without hesitate I recommend Playa PT...they are knowledgable and effective! Thank you for being such a great resource in our community!"
May 18, 2019
From Google
May 09, 2019
From Google
"Being a very complex physical therapy client It is very refreshing to have found a clinic who provides the individual care and expertise to accommodate all my needs. Their friendly and professional service creates an atmosphere of true healing. For the first time I actually look forward to my visits and actually see the results of our efforts."
May 07, 2019
From Google
May 06, 2019
From Google
"Fantastic experience, thoroughly recommended. My PT, Kendra was caring, thoughtful, explained everything clearly and answered all my questions, including following up to make sure I understood what to expect in the future. Additionally the front desk staff wrangled my health insurance for me, as this was out of network for me. I can measure the outcome by my recovery - great improvement; as well as my experience - I would definitely use them again."
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
"Great staff - very friendly and helpful!"
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Playa PT was a wonderful experience! I highly recommend working with Kendra. She is extremely knowledgeable, personable and an effective therapist."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"I have been going for pt on my left hip for quite a time. Amanda is a kind, caring person that listens to me. She is the best in the west??The office is mellow and the staff are so kind. I would give 10 stars if I could??"
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"I could not behappier with Playa Physical Therapy and Aaron Willis I was diagnosed in an MRI with a tear in my right rotator cuff muscle of the right shoulder. The doctor recommeded a complete shoulder replacement. After 7 weeks with Aaron and staff at Playa PT I am 60% better and heading towards a near full recovery which is remarkable. The entire staff is also very thoughtful and great with details and reminers about scheduling Larry Payne Ph.D."
Mar 02, 2019
From Google
Jan 30, 2019
From Google
"There aren't enough good things I can say about Aaron Willis, principal at Playa Physical Therapy. I've been going to Aaron for about 6 years with an assortment of injury-related and degenerative conditions. Each time he has treated me for musculoskeletal pain - low back and related hip and leg pain, shoulder mobility, elbow and forearm weakness he has managed to help me avoid surgery. My pain is often debilitating but after Aaron's manual techniques and effective exercises, I'm in good standing for a long time. One of my goals with Aaron has been to avoid surgery and so far, it's working. I can't recommend Aaron and Playa Physical Therapy enough. He will continue to be my choice for excellent physical therapy."
Jan 08, 2019
From Google
"Came to Playa PT to help with a shoulder problem. My therapist, Kendra, was awesome. Very detailed and thorough with the initial assessment and then with following up with each visit. She provided plenty of exercises each week with detailed descriptions and was quick to answer any questions or comments I had between sessions. She really LISTENS to you and makes adjustments as needed. Very happy with my experience and the results."
Dec 19, 2018
From Google
"Excellent Professional Therapists, whom focus on your specific needs, positive support, modalities for improvement and personal long term success. Expert Staff!!!"
Dec 12, 2018
From Google
"Kendra is an excellent PT. My IT band soreness got better with the therapy and home exercises. She is professional, knowledgeable, and welcoming. I highly recommend PLAYA Physical Therapy!"
Nov 18, 2018
From Google
"Excellent"
Nov 18, 2018
From Google
"My experience with your therapist was very helpful The office is quiet and comfortable."
Nov 17, 2018
From Google
"Playa Physical Therapy is a top-notched facility in the Silicon Beach area, with a very friendly and professional staff. I want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care given to me. I absolutely love the txt reminders prior to my appointments. James has been helping me for the past six months with exercises and stretches for back, and shoulder pain. He is very nice, patient, and helpful. I highly recommend this location for your physical therapy needs, and James as physical therapist."
Nov 16, 2018
From Google
"I've had a great experience working with Kendra here! Very grateful to have found Playa Physical Therapy."
Nov 15, 2018
From Google
Nov 15, 2018
From Google
"Kendra was my therapist and my experience with her was absolutely excellent. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, patient and was a great help to me. I appreciate her follow up after every session and her kind ways and highly recommend her."
Nov 14, 2018
"I came here with horrible neck and shoulder pain due to car accident. I have been seeing Amanda for a couple of months now and she has been wonderful. She is very patient and has seen me go through a range of emotions during this time. She is very calm and reassuring which is very comforting ... so I really appreciate and respect the work she does. I highly recommend this office for their professionalism and highly recommend Amanda as a physical therapist."
Dec 21, 2017
From Google
"I was treated by Katie: she did a great job, she was very kind and professional, she would thoroughly answer any question I ask, and the treatment (stretching, exercises, etc.) she asked me to follow worked very well. I highly recommend her."
Mar 30, 2017
Nov 09, 2016
From Google
"I was treated by Katie: she did a great job, she was very kind and professional, she would thoroughly answer any question I ask, and the treatment (stretching, exercises, etc.) she asked me to follow worked very well. I highly recommend her."
Jun 20, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.